Scottsdale, Ariz., October 3, 2016—CNA National is pleased to announce that Marty Bourgeois has been selected for the 2016 CNA Chairman’s Award.

This honor is the highest form of recognition at CNA and awarded to only a couple dozen employees each year out of a pool of 7,000. Recipients are chosen because they demonstrate all five of the corporate “winning behaviors,” including: accountability, collaboration, continuous learning, external focus and innovation.

“Marty is a pillar of the CNAN community,” said Mike Bacosa, senior claims manager. “He was an obvious choice to nominate for this award, and we are thrilled that he was chosen.”

Marty has been with CNA National since 1990 as a claims specialist. With his wealth of experience in the vehicle service contract industry, he is frequently called upon to work with automobile dealerships and repair shops to resolve unusual or disputed claims. He is sought out by clients and colleagues alike for insight and “outside the box” solutions.

“I am honored to be selected for the Chairman’s Award,” said Bourgeois. “This is not something that was on my radar. The award is not just about me; it represents all of my incredible co-workers at CNAN. I say thank you to each and every one.”

Prior Chairman’s Award winners from CNA National include Lil Berry in 2015, Jason Wilhite in 2014, Brent Watkins in 2013, Diana Grimes in 2012, and Spencer Lyman in 2010.